Reviews

What people are saying about Hillhaven Bed And Breakfast




Lovely B - Rating 5/5

Tasteful accomodation, friendly hosts, perfect stay

Reviewer: Mrs. Gillian Falkingham | Sun 18th Sep 2016


Comfy & Friendly - Rating 4/5

This was an ideal wee B&B for us to base ourselves on our trip to the Black Isle. Lovely room and fab breakfast. You\'ll need a taxi or drive into Fortrose for dinner. We took a taxi both nights which was easy to organise.

Reviewer: Mr. Francis Ghiloni | Tue 30th Aug 2016


Visiting Inverness - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our two day stay. The owners are very nice. Everything was fine. We will recommend to friends to go there. It\'s near from Inverness.

Reviewer: Mr. serge boutes | Sun 28th Aug 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Beautiful house on the hills behind Fortrose. Very quiet, excellent hosts, comfy beds, yummy breakfast. Fiona had some good advice about getting dinner in town. Thank you, if I ever return to Fortrose, I will stay with you again.

Reviewer: Ms. Kathrin Lindau | Sat 20th Aug 2016


2-night stay - Rating 4/5

Steve and Fiona were very welcoming hosts; accommodating and knowledgeable. Delicious breakfasts. Loved the spacious fully-equipped room, especially the Jacuzzi tub. Off the beaten path but close enough to town (less than 10-minute drive). Only negatives would be the dog smell when you first arrive (we got used to it pretty quickly) and no key given to visitors as there is no lock on the room door, so when we had gone out for a few hours, we came back to find the owner away and the main door locked. We had to wait an hour before she returned at 4pm (check-in time). Regardless, would definitely recommend staying here for anyone visiting the Black Isle. Wish we could\'ve stayed longer.

Reviewer: Mrs. Teresa Vander Weide | Sun 14th Aug 2016


Excellent place - Rating 5/5

We stay here for one day . The room and facilities are excellent. The breakfast is excellent.

Reviewer: Mrs. xiaoxue an | Wed 11th May 2016


Very nice B&B - Rating 5/5

Beautiful area, nice room, fantastic breakfast. We\'ll be back!

Reviewer: Mr. Robert Plattner | Sun 23rd Aug 2015


Very good - Rating 5/5

It was a very pleasant stay at Hillhaven. Nice room, good breakfast and helpful people.

Reviewer: Mr. Rob Floor | Mon 17th Aug 2015


We hope to return - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant surprise. Enormous room. Everything new or polished until it gleams. Great views of surrounding countryside.

Reviewer: Mr. Stephen Mason | Fri 14th Aug 2015


Hillhaven - Rating 5/5

First class, great hosts & nothing was too much bother, very helpful and friendly especially when my car had a problem and Fiona took the family down to to dolphin watching area and Stephen made me a coffee waiting on the AA.

Reviewer: Mr. Tom harrison | Thu 6th Aug 2015


Hospitable, comfortable and beautifully located - Rating 4/5

We recently spent a night at Hillhaven when visiting Fortrose for a friend\'s golden wedding. We would very warmly commend Hillhaven to anyone looking for a hospitable, comfortable and beautifully located B&B in the area. It was a pleasure to be there; and, especially, to enjoy a delicious breakfast looking out over those beautiful fields and hills in the morning sunshine. Hillhaven is very well situated for exploring the wonders of a huge part of northern Scotland.

Reviewer: Mr. Ian Corsie | Mon 15th Jun 2015


What a find! - Rating 5/5

The standard of the rooms, the attention to detail and the wide choice at breakfast makes this somewhere you want to go to again. We had a beautiful room, spacious with an additional \"dressing room\" with tea and coffee facilities. Not fiddly sachets but full tea and coffee jars -just like home. The bathroom was also lovely, really large with every complimentary extra you could imagine! Breakfast had two fish choices as well as the enormous Scottish breakfast! Lots of choice. Set in fields above Fortrose. Lovely place loely people and such a high standard!

Reviewer: Mrs. Jenny Davis | Sun 31st May 2015


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Excellent B&B, very clean and comfortable room and a fab breakfast. Owners very hospitable. Would definitely recommend

Reviewer: Mrs. Peggy Miller | Sun 21st Dec 2014


Excellent Accomodation - Rating 5/5

I'm not a fan of B&B but was convinced to try it by my wife. And I was not disappointed. Very friendly and homely atmosphere, room was of a 5 star standard and the breakfast was great. Would definitely recommend and use again.

Reviewer: Mr. Paul Doughty | Mon 8th Sep 2014


great stay - Rating 5/5

Although we only stayed at Hillhaven for one night, the hospitality was second to none. Great hosts, great food, a superb location and a lovely comfortable room!

Reviewer: Mr. Graham Pritchett | Wed 18th Jun 2014


hill have - Rating 5/5

we stayed on Saturday night and were delighted with the friendliness of our hosts, the high standard of our room and great breakfast !

Reviewer: Mrs. Catriona Blackwell | Mon 5th May 2014


Hillhaven B&B - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely time here. Very friendly and helpful people. Would stay again if we were in the area anytime in the future. Thanks for all the info on places to go. Gerard and Robin

Reviewer: Mr. Gerard Mathews | Sun 27th Oct 2013


Sleeping under the stars - Rating 5/5

Stayed in this lovely B & B for 2 nights. Set in a beautiful country location. The room in the picture is the room we stayed in , it was very clean and comfortable. Fiona and Stephen were very welcoming and attentive. We were there to visit Chanonry Point to see the dolphins and Stephen advised us of the best times to see them. The B & B was very nice inside and out, the decor was modern and soothing. Nothing was too much trouble, Fiona gave us information and some history on local walks. Everything about the experience we had at Hiillhaven was very informal, friendly and relaxing, we would definitely recommend Hillhaven, and intend returning next year.

Reviewer: Ms. Pamela Perrie | Fri 13th Sep 2013


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

My stay at Hillhaven was excellent. The room was definitely well above standard - at least 4 if not 5 star as there were so many features. I was very impressed with the bathroom that had a Jacuzzi bath and separate power shower . I would highly recommend this B&B and also the area as it is very beautiful and would make a wonderful weekend break. I'll be taking my husband next time so that he can share the lovely experience I had.

Reviewer: Miss. Michelle Lawrence | Tue 27th Aug 2013


First Class - Rating 5/5

I searched online for a B&B near Fortrose and came up with Hillhaven. Thankfully I know the area a little and it is well sign posted as it is a little off the beaten track. The location is wonderful and the silence is deafening. The rooms are modern, fresh and tastefully decorated and could easily pass military inspection for being clean. The owners are friendly and welcoming with a very helpful and positive bearing. The breakfast is the best choice I have seen in many a year and the portions set you up well for the day. While the tariffs are not the cheapest around they are far from the most expensive either. In my opinion it is well worth every penny and I would certainly stay there again. I highly recommend Hillhaven to anyone visiting the Fortrose area and looking for a first class B&B.

Reviewer: Mr. Donald Gatt | Mon 29th Jul 2013


Look no further! - Rating 5/5

Having perused the Fortrose accommodation website we chose Hillhaven, and could not have made a better choice. Excellent accommodation in a lovely house with 360 degree amazing views we were made to feel extremely welcome by our hospitable hosts. It was more than value for money.

Reviewer: Mr. Richard Johnson | Sun 26th May 2013


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Disabled
  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Family Rooms
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian
  • Walking Holidays